Clare County Library
Your Library Your Website
Home | Library Catalogue | Library Services | Books of the Month | Library Events | Library Account | Book Promotions
Contact Us | Visitors Book


De Valera Library, Children's Summer Stars Activities 2019

Mon 8th July

Peter Rabbit Fun time
10.30am
Suitable for Toddlers

Fri 12th July Duck Storytime and Craft
3pm
Suitable for 3 to 6 year olds
Mon 15th July

Children’s Movie
11am
Finding Dory
Cert U

All about the Puffin
3pm
Suitable for ages 4+

Tue 16th July *Hot Air Balloon Craft
3.30pm
Ages 7 to 10
Thurs 18th July Rainbow Fish Story time and craft
3pm 
Ages 3 to 6

Fri 19th July

*Teddybear Sleepover and Story time
3pm
Ages 3 to 6    
Mon 22nd July

Seaside Toddler Fun Time
10.30am
Stories and activities.

*Dog’s Trust Workshop
2pm
All ages

Children’s Movie
3.30pm
Blinky Bill the Movie
Cert U

Tue 23rd July *Cave Painting Workshop
3pm
Ages 4 to 8
Wed 24th July Summer Stars Book Club
3pm
Ages 8 to 12
Thurs 25th July *Harry Potter Fun
11am
Ages 8 to 12
Fri 26th July *The Lost Words Workshop
3pm
Age 4- 8
Mon 29th July Children’s Movie
11am
Up
Cert PG
Wed 7th Aug Summer Stars Book Club
3pm
Ages 8 to 12
Wed 21st Aug Summer Stars Book Club
3pm
Ages 8 to 12

*Numbers are limited on activities with asterisk so pre-booking is required. Bookings will be taken at 065-6846353 or at the library desk. Age limits will be enforced without exceptions. Activities are free of charge.

Don’t forget our ‘Summer Star’ Reading Adventure where each child is asked to read 8 books of their choice over the summer and will receive a certificate in September. Register for the adventure at the library desk.

<< Children's Services
<< Library Events