Clare County Library
Your Library Your Website
Home | Library Catalogue | Library Services | Books of the Month | Library Events | Library Account | Book Promotions
Contact Us | Visitors Book


Ennistymon Library, Children's Summer Stars Activities 2019

Sat 6th July

Summer Stars Storytime with Roisin Meaney
11.00am

Wed 3rd July Children’s Movie
6.30pm
Hotel Transylvania –Summer Vacation
Cert PG.
Fri 5th July Fairy & Dragon Storytime
11.00am
Suitable for 3-7 years. Come in costume if you like!
Tue 9th July *Beach Art
2.30 to 3.30pm
Join artist Marianne and discover how to transform your beach finds into works of art.
Wed 10th July Children’s Movie
6.30pm
Moana
Cert PG
Thursday 11th July *Dog’s Trust Workshop
2pm
All ages

Wed 17th July

Children’s Movie
6.30pm
How to train your Dragon The Hidden World
Cert PG
Fri 19th July *Tie-dye your own t-shirt
3.30pm
Bring your own white t-shirt.
Wed 24th July Children’s Movie
6.30pm
Bee Movie
Cert PG
Fri 26th July *Buzy Bees Arts and Crafts
2pm - 3.30pm
Suitable for ages 5+
Wed 31st July Children’s Movie
6.30pm

Small Foot
Cert PG
Fri 2nd August *Summer Crafts- Beads
2pm - 3.30pm
Suitable for ages 7+
Wed 2nd August Children’s Movie
6.30pm
The BFG
Cert PG
Fri 9th August *Gardening Craft & Storytime
2pm - 3.30pm
Wed 14th August Children’s Movie
6.30pm
Spirit Stallion of the Cimarron
Cert G
Fri 16th August *Who wants to be a librarian?
2pm - 3.30pm
Wed 21st August Children’s Movie
6.30pm
A dogs way home
Cert PG
Fri 23rd August *Fun Quiz Night
6.30-8.00
(Teams of 4 preferably)

*Numbers are limited on activities with asterisk so pre-booking is required. Bookings will be taken at 065-7071245 or at the library desk. Age limits will be enforced without exceptions. Activities are free of charge.

Don’t forget our ‘Summer Star’ Reading Adventure where each child is asked to read 8 books of their choice over the summer and will receive a certificate in September. Register for the adventure at the library desk.

<< Children's Services
<< Library Events