Clare County Library
Clare Genealogy
Home | Library Catalogue | Foto | Maps | Places | Archaeology | History | Search this Website | Copyright Notice | Visitors' Book | Contact Us | What's New

Bassett's Directory, 1880-1

Part 2: County Clare: County Officers

Lord Lieutenant of the County and Custos Rotulorum
Right Hon. Lord Inchiquin, Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus

High Sheriff; 1880
R. O'Brien Studdert, Esq., Sixmilebridge

Ennis Courthouse
Ennis Courthouse

C. R. Pilkinton, Church-street, Ennis

Sheriff's Returning Officer
D.R. Hilliard, Solicitor, Ennis

Members of Parliament for County
Captain H. O'Shea, Woneragh Lodge, Eltham, Kent;
Colonel The O'Gorman Mahon, D.L., Civil and Military Club, London

Member of Parliament for Ennis
J. L. Finegan, Wills-street, Gray's Inn-road, London

County Court Judge and Chairman of Quarter Sessions
Charles Kelly, Q.C., Esq., Newtown, Ballyglunin, county Galway

Registrar of County Court
J. H. Harvey, Esq.

Clerk of the Crown
John H. Harvey, Ennis

Clerk of the Peace
Robert Vere O'Brien, Old Church, Limerick

Crown Solicitor
Alexander Morphy, 3 Palace-street, Dublin

Sessional Crown Solicitor
John F. Cullinan, Riverview, Ennis

Secretary to Grand Juries
Francis Morice, Springfield, Sixmilebridge

Assistant Secretary
John Cleary, Causeway, Ennis

County Surveyor
John Hill, Bindon-street, Ennis

Assistant Surveyors
Thomas Mahon, Michael Sheehan, Pat Gilligan, John Lopdel, Patrick J. Breen, George Milward

Francis O'Donnell, Kilkee; John Frost, Clonmoney; John Cullinan, Ennis

Agent for Lloyd's
Wm. Blair, Kilrush

Part 1: County Magistrates


Part 3: Ennis